I write stuff, therefore I must read my stuff

We can’t help it. Writers need an audience. Must be in our DNA.

So, after deciding to blog again after a year off, I have decided to go ahead and make it to the California Writers Club Open Mic tonight to present my story Golden Girl.
 
Golden Girl is a nostalgic look back at the most important thing in my life as an eight year old girl: my golden 3-speed English racer. I had to defend my most prized possession against a bully of a boy three years older and a lot heavier.
 
For any of you who want to hear my story Golden Girl, I will be at the Reach and Teach book store at 144 W 25th Ave in San Mateo, phone # 759-3784, http://www.reachandteach.com

safe_image.php315561_35325769215_1244958767_n

Our host, Reach and Teach, provides a place for people to gather and browse an array of products; from children’s picture books about nonviolence to fair-trade olive oil and other gifts.The shop hosts free events, including lectures, book signings and film screenings. 

The CWC Open Mic at Reach and Teach begins at 7:30 and you must sign up in advance. openmic@sfpeninsulawriters.com  

Jim Hanna has been our moderator these past few years and has done a terrific job. Thank you Jim!  We’ll miss you.

Tina Gibson is our new moderator and she brings a fresh enthusiasm, so come on down and meet Jim, Tina, and tonight’s readers!

Open Mic occurs on the third Wednesday of the month. For sign ups and other club info go to the SF/Peninsula Branch of the California Writers Club website 

http://www.cwc-peninsula.org

283095_129984240427524_5043306_n

